Living In The 70's button.jpg

Living In The 70's

Seventies Classic Rock Fans Rejoice!

LIVING IN THE 70's is the ULTIMATE Classic Rock Tribute Show. With over 3-hours of music from such legendary artists as: Fleetwood Mac, Boz Scaggs, The Doors, David Bowie, Roxy Music, Hendrix, Pink Floyd, Springsteen, T-Rex, Eric Clapton, Deep Purple, Doobie Bros, Steppenwolf, The Stones, CCR, The Beatles, Queen, Status Quo, Rod Stewart, Manfred Mann, Bob Seger, Joe Walsh, Free, Toto, Billy Joel, The Blues Brothers, Joe Cocker & more.

But that’s not all. There’s a huge selection of Aussie Artists as well!
Billy Thorpe, Skyhooks, AC/DC, Cold Chisel, The Easybeats, Daddy Cool, Masters Apprentices & The Sunnyboys to name a few!

This is a truly masterful tribute to the greatest era in Rock’n’Roll history!

UP-COMING SHOWS

Fri 17th May - Seaview Tavern, Woolgoolga NSW
Sat 18th May - Panthers, Port Macquarie NSW
Sun 19th May - Hotel Illawong, Evans Head NSW

Fri 7th Jun - Coolum Bowls Club QLD
Sat 8th Jun - Queensport Tavern QLD
Sun 9th Jun - Tallebudgera SLSC QLD
Sat 29th Jun - Southport Sharks QLD
Sun 30th Jun - Greenmount SC QLD

Fri 5th July - Currumbin RSL QLD
Sat 6th July - Caloundra RSL QLD
Sun 7th July - Noosa Rugby Club QLD
Sat 13th July - Private Function
Sun 14th July - Fishermans Wharf QLD
Sat 27th July - The Rails, Byron NSW
Sun 28th July - Greenmount SC QLD

Fri 2nd Aug - Tewantin RSL QLD
Sat 3rd Aug - Cabarita Bowls Club NSW
Sun 4th Aug - Tallebudgera SLSC QLD
Fri 16th Aug - Lennox Head Hotel NSW
Sat 17th Aug - The Wallaby, Mudgeeraba QLD
Sun 18th Aug - Alex Surf Club QLD
Sat 24th Aug - Kingscliff Beach Htl NSW
Sun 25th Aug - Beach Hotel, Byron NSW

Sun 1st Sep - Coolangatta Hotel QLD
Fri 6th Sep - Coolum Bowls Club QLD
Sat 7th Sep - Private Function
Sun 8th Sep - Maroochy River Cruise
Fri 13th Sep - Kingscliff Bowls NSW (DUO)
Fri 20th Sep - Currumbin RSL QLD
Sun 22nd Sep - Greenmount SC QLD
Fri 27th Sep - Village Green, Grafton NSW
Sun 29th Sep - Tallebudgera SLSC QLD

Sat 5th Oct - LaVida, Lismore NSW
Sun 6th Oct - TBA
Sat 12th Oct - Caloundra RSL QLD
Sun 13th Oct - Alex Surf Club QLD
Fri 18th Oct - Tewantin RSL QLD
Sun 20th Oct - Tallebudgera SLSC QLD
Wed 23rd Oct - Private Function
Sun 27th Oct - Greenmount SC QLD

Sat 2nd Nov - Private Function
Sun 3rd Nov - Kingscliff Surf Club NSW
Sun 10th Nov - Beach Hotel, Byron NSW
Sat 16th Nov - Currumbin RSL QLD
Sun 17th Nov - Greenmount SC QLD
Fri 22nd Nov - Waves Sports, Bundaberg QLD
Sat 23rd Nov - Waves Sports, Bundaberg QLD
Sun 24th Nov - Maroochy River Cruise QLD
Fri 29th Nov - Lennox Head Hotel NSW
Sat 30th Nov - Southport Sharks QLD

Fri 6th Dec - Coolum Bowls Club QLD
Sat 7th Dec - Private Function
Fri 13th Dec - Tewantin RSL QLD
Sat 21st Dec - Currumbin RSL QLD
Sun 22nd Dec - Coolangatta Hotel QLD
Thu 26th Dec - TBA
Sat 28th Dec - Cabarita Bowls Club NSW
Sun 29th Dec - Tallebudgera SLSC QLD
Tue 31st Dec - Greenmount SC QLD (Tix $10)

Fri 3rd Jan - Lennox Head Hotel NSW
Sun 5th Jan - Beach Hotel, Byron NSW
Sun 26th Jan - Coolum Bowls QLD

Band:
Rob Rhodes (Lead Vocal & Guitar)
Justin Bannister (Vocals & Keyboards)
Andy Tainsh (Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals)
Darren Jackson (Drums & Percussion)

A little more….

In 2018, Living In The 70s performed at Suncorp Stadium in front of 17,000 NRL fans for the pre-game entertainment of the Broncos vs Bulldogs match.

In 2019, the band will have performed 100 shows from Bundaberg to Port Macquarie and all points in between.

Quotes…

“This is by far the most fun band I’ve ever been a part of. There is just so much great music from the era and even more love for it amongst audiences. We’re just trying to capture the true vibe of the 70’s and do these songs justice in a 100%, completely live and organic way. So, much like they would have done back then, there are extended jams, story-telling moments and more than a few laughs!” Rob Rhodes.

Links and Socials

www.facebook.com/livinginthe70slive
www.instagram.com/livinginthe70slive
www.rhodetripent.com/livinginthe70s


Living-In-The-70's-portraite.jpg
Living-In-The-70's-song-list.jpg